The real reason some beer isn’t vegan

From Mashed, by Heather Clark. Photo: Shutterstock

Sticking to a strict vegan diet can be trickier than you’d think. According to WebMD, people who follow the vegan diet typically do not consume any animal products, including milk, butter, eggs, and honey — all things that are commonly used in many types of cooking and baking. While it would be easy to assume some food and drinks are automatically vegan, if you take a closer look at the ingredients, you will often find animal-derived products hidden in them.

More on this story here >>

  Filed under: Beer Styles
  Tagged under: , , , , , ,

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *